Skip to content
NHL announces start times for ‘Game 7 weekend’


Fasten your seatbelts, hockey fans, because here we go.

This weekend is shaping up to be special as five first-round Stanley Cup playoffs will be decided by win-win 7 games between Saturday and Sunday.

The action begins with the Carolina Hurricanes hosting the Boston Bruins at the PNC Arena at 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT. The game will be available on Sportsnet East, West, Pacific, 360 and for streaming on Sportsnet NOW.

The Toronto Maple Leafs will then try to dethrone the Tampa Bay Lightning when they hit the ice at Scotiabank Arena at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, CBC, Omni and SN NOW – with the preview show Hockey Central game setting up all the action starting at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT.

To cap off the night, the Edmonton Oilers host the Los Angeles Kings with a puck drop scheduled for 10 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, CBC, Omni and SN NOW.

Get 4 months of SN NOW for just $50.

SN NOW has launched a new pass in time for the Stanley Cup Playoffs. Save 17% when you sign up for a 4-month SN NOW STANDARD pass and stream all Stanley Cup, Blue Jays & MLB, Raptors & NBA playoff games and more.

.acf-block-preview .br-snippet { show: grid; grid-model-columns: 200px 1fr; space: 20px; width: 100%; margin: 0 automatic; padding: 16px; border: 1px solid #CECECE; background color: #FFF; border radius: 4px; } .acf-block-preview .br-snippet-info a { text-decoration: none; } .acf-block-preview .br-snippet-info .br-snippet-title { color: #343434; font family: ‘roboto’; font size: 20px; font weight: 600; row height: 22px; bottom margin: 10px; top: -3px; } .acf-block-preview .br-snippet-info .br-snippet-body { color: #343434; font family: ‘urw-din’; font size: 16px; row height: 20px; bottom margin: 12px; } .acf-block-preview .br-snippet-info .br-snippet-link-title { display: inline-block; font family: ‘urw-din’; font size: 16px; list style type: none; width: automatic; } .acf-block-preview .br-snippet-info .br-snippet-link-title:not(:last-child):after { content: ‘ | ‘; color: #343434; }

The action doesn’t stop there. Sunday will see two more decisive NHL Series 7 games.

The New York Rangers host the Pittsburgh Penguins from Madison Square Garden beginning at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet East, Ontario, Pacific, Sportsnet 360 and SN NOW.

Finally, the Calgary Flames and Dallas Stars wrap up at 9:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet and SN NOW.

That’s not all, because you can also catch the Boston Celtics and Milwaukee Bucks in the NBA Eastern Conference Semi-Finals starting at 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet 360 and SN NOW.


Gb9